Wednesday, December 2, 2020

You can get e-magazine links on WhatsApp. Click here


Maharashtra tops ’18-19 NFCSF Efficiency Awards, with 10 wins out of 21
Monday, 05 August, 2019, 08 : 00 AM [IST]
Our Bureau, New Delhi
Maharashtra has bagged ten of the 21 awards announced by the National Federation of Cooperative Sugar Factories Ltd (NFCSF), New Delhi, for the year 2018-19.

The awardees’ performance evaluation is done in the following streams - cane development, technical efficiency and financial management, and based on their scores on these parameters, the mills are awarded.

Uttar Pradesh received four awards, whereas cooperative sugar mills from Haryana, Gujarat and Tamil Nadu have received two awards each. Madhya Pradesh received one award at the national level.

NFCSF is an apex body of all the cooperative sugar factories in India, numbering 258 cooperative sugar mills and nine state cooperative federations.

Liaisoning with all the concerned ministries of Government of India and the PMO (Prime Minister’s Office) in policy advocacy, viz sugar, ethanol and by-products, is a major role played by NFCSF.

NFCSF initiated its awards ceremonial function to promote the cooperative sugar mills since its Silver Jubilee Year (1985) under the chairmanship of chief director (Sugar), the Ministry of Food and Public Distribution, Department of Food and Public Distribution, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi.

The 2018-19 awards were finalised on the basis of those mills that have recorded the highest marks in the given steam and category and will be honoured at the NFCSF’s annual event, scheduled to be held in Delhi on August 28, 2019.

This year, a record 99 cooperative sugar mills across the country participated in the awards competition 2018-19.

The factories have been categorised into two zones. The first is the High Recovery Area (HRA), having recovery 10 per cent and above. This includes Maharashtra, Gujarat and Karnataka.

And the second is the Other Recovery Area (ORA), with below 10 per cent recovery. It covers the states of Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh and Tamil Nadu.

Those mills scoring highest marks in each group have been  selected  for efficiency awards.

The prestigious award of The Best Cooperative Sugar Mill in India was bagged by Chhatrapati Shahu SSK Ltd, Kagal, Kolhapur, Maharashtra.

Apart from this, there will be two awards - one each for the high recovery area and the other recovery area - for highest cane crushing, achieving the highest sugar recovery and for the maximum export of sugar.

For overall Best Cooperative Sugar Factory, there will be two awards - one each for high recovery and other recovery area.

The list of the remaining awardees is as follows:


High recovery area

Other recovery area

Cane Development Award



Shri Datta Shetkari SSK Ltd, Shirol, Maharashtra

Padma Bhushan Krantiveer Dr Nagnathanna Nayakawadi Hutatma Kisan Ahir SSK Ltd, Walwe, Sangli, Maharashtra



The Ganga Kisan Sahakari Chini Mills Ltd, Morna, Uttar Pradesh

Navalsingh Sahakari Sakkar Karkhana Mydt, Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh

Technical Efficiency Award



Shri Vighnahar SSK Ltd, Junnar, Pune, Maharashtra

Shree Pandurang SSK Ltd, Shreepur, Malshiras, Solapur, Maharashtra



The Kisan Sahakari Chini Mills Ltd, Sathiaon, Uttar Pradesh

The Kaithal Cooperative Sugar Mills Ltd, Kaithal, Haryana

Financial Management Award



Vilas Sahakari Sakhar Karkhana Ltd, Latur, Maharashtra

Sahakarmaharshi Bhausaheb Thorat SSK Ltd, Sangamner, Amrutnagar, Ahmednagar, Maharashtra



Subramaniya Siva Cooperative Sugar Mills Ltd, Gopalapuram, Dharmapuri. Tamil Nadu

Kallakurichi II Cooperative Sugar Mills Ltd, Villupuram, Tamil Nadu

Highest Cane Crushing award

Jawahar Shetkari Sahakari Sakhar Karkhana Ltd, Hupari, Maharashtra

The Shahabad Cooperative Sugar Mills Ltd, Haryana

Highest Sugar Recovery Award

Sadashivrao Mandlik Kagal Taluka SSK Ltd, Kolhapur, Kagal, Maharashtra

The Kisan Sahakari Chini Mills Ltd, Powayan, Uttar Pradesh

Overall Best Cooperative Sugar Factory Award

Sahakari Khand Udyog Mandal Ltd, Gandevi, Gujarat

Kisan Sahakari Chini Mills Ltd, Sneh Road, Nazibabad, Uttar Pradesh

Maximum Sugar Exports Award



Shree Narmada Khand Udyog Sahakari Mandli Ltd, Timbi, Gujarat

Karmayogi Shankarraoji Patil Sahakari Sakhar Karkhana Ltd, Indapur SSK Ltd, Mahatma Phulenagar, Pune Maharashtra

Vasantdada Patil Award for the Best Cooperative Sugar Mill on All India Basis

Shree Chhatrapati Shahu SSK Ltd, Kagal, Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Print Article Back FNB News Twitter
Post Your commentsPost Your Comment
* Name :    
* Email :    
  Website :  
Comments :  
Captcha :

Food and Beverage News ePaper
"We ensure we use newly cropped ingredients"
Past News...

Packaged wheat flour market growth 19% CAGR; may reach Rs 7500 cr: Ikon
Past News...
Advertise Here
Advertise Here
Advertise Here
Recipe for Success
Bartending ‘interesting accident’, states aspiring mathematician Lal
Past News...

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Feedback | Disclaimer
Copyright © Food And Beverage News. All rights reserved.
Designed & Maintained by Saffron Media Pvt Ltd